Get Cell or Range from User

I have been trying to solve a problem where we can get the range from the user so that the macro can be run once the range is selected. I have been visiting sites and going through all the reference to find out but not able to locate what was the problem. I already knew that there is something wrong in my code… I still am not able to find why sometime the code does not work… I am documenting a code that works well…

Sub GetRange_From_User()

Dim oRange As Range

If SelectARange("Please select a range of cells!", "SelectARAnge Demo", oRange) = True Then
MsgBox "You selected:" & oRange.Address(, , , True)
Else
MsgBox "You cancelled"
End If
End Sub

 

 

– Selva V Pasupathy

Leave a Reply

